ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

Agenda

Extraordinary Council (Tax Setting)

Date: Monday, 4th March, 2024

Time: **7.00 pm**

Venue: Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby-in-Ashfield

For any further information please contact:

Lynn Cain

lynn.cain@ashfield.gov.uk

01623 457317

COUNCIL

Membership

Chairman:Councillor Dale GroundsVice-Chairman:Councillor Arnie Hankin

Councillors:

Kier Barsby Jamie Bell Will Bostock Ian Briggs

Jodine Cronshaw

Anna Ellis

Paul Grafton

Oliver Hay

Samantha Deakin

Andy Gascoyne

Julie Gregory

Vicki Heslop

Tom Hollis Christopher Huskinson

Dawn Justice Sarah Lewsev Rachel Madden Trevor Locke Sarah Madigan Gordon Mann Cathy Mason Andy Meakin Warren Nuttall Nicholas Parvin Matthew Relf Phil Rostance Dave Shaw John Smallridge Helen-Ann Smith **David Walters** Lee Waters John Wilmott

Jason Zadrozny

FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

SUMMONS

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the Council to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Theresa Hodgkinson Chief Executive

2.	Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and/or Non-Registrable Interests.			
3.	Coun	Council Tax 2024/25.		
	а	Recommendation from Cabinet held on 19 February 2024: Annual Budget and Council Tax 2024/25 and Medium Term Financial Strategy Update.	5 - 104	

Page

105 - 110

AGENDA

Formal Setting of Council Tax 2024/25.

To receive apologies for absence, if any.

1.

b